Magickal Compendium – Animals – Pet Chakras

The Eight Animal Chakras and Colour 

Colours represent high or low energetic vibration and chakras help keep the balance of wellness or everything in flow with the energy meridians within the body.  The combination of working with the energy of the chakras and the colours and vibrational frequency of crystals are powerful in cleaning any negative energy and getting the meridian system back into balance.

Animal Root Chakra or First Chakra 

Root or first chakra is associated with the colour red. It represents survival, the fight or flight instinct, family, safety, courage, sexual energy. 

The root chakra works the blood flow, circulation, immune system, reproductive organs and the lower half of the body – the legs feet and tail in your pet. 

Working with this chakra is useful for depression, low spiritual and physical energy, problems with the skin, post natal depression, bad circulation and anemia.

It’s located at the base of the spine just before the tail starts 

For your pet this is associated with their pack, how safe and grounded your pet is in their environment and their relationship to others in the pack or household. This determines how well they listen to the leader and when this is out of balance their behaviour can almost seem disobedient. Or you may have a dog or cat that is very fearful or nervous as they don’t feel safe. 

Animal Sacral Chakra or Second Chakra

Sacral or second chakra is associated with orange and linked to willpower. 

The chakra represents the stomach, intestines, spleen, bladder, pancreas lower back and hips. 

This chakra can work with intestinal problems, kidney problems, emotional unhappiness, inhibitions and timidity. 

It’s related to one on one relationships so this is how your pet gets on with different people or animals in it’s pack, the household. This tends to be the chakra were most of the human emotions your pet has to process go, this would include both your positive and negative emotions. 

Animal Solar Plexus Chakra or Third Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra or third chakra is associated with yellow and linked to self-esteem and self worth. 

The chakra represents the liver, kidneys, stomach, pancreas, spleen, adrenals.

The Solar Plexus chakra is useful for digestive problems, cardiac rhythm, stimulation of the mind as the food your pet eats is also directly linked to the mood of the mind. Auto-immune disease, inflammation and arthritis. 

This chakra is related to the feelings of goodness and sense of self-esteem, trust, gut instincts and reactions. If this is out of balance or over-active it can play out as anger, aggression, withdrawal or fear, dejected and no sense of playfulness.

Animal Heart Chakra or Fourth Chakra 

The Heart Chakra or fourth chakra is connected to the colour green or in the case of animals it’s pink. As the name implies this chakra is all about the heart and to do with love both for one-self and for others and unconditional love.

This chakra represents the heart, respiration system and upper back area. It helps with the rhythm of breathing and the balance of health. 

The heart chakra is useful for helping with heart of respiratory problems or the emotional trauma of these organs

The heart chakra deals with love, caring, compassion, empathy.  For your pet it’s to do with their nurture, their pack and hierarchy within the pack. When this is not fully opened or it’s un-balanced, it can lead to jealousy, possessiveness, emotional grief or separation anxiety and just a general unwillingness to interact with other cats or dogs around them. Emotional trauma is generally stored here for animals especially those that have come from broken homes, been put up for adoption, a pet owner dying or another beloved pet in the household etc.

Animal Throat Chakra or 5th Chakra  

The throat or 5th chakra is linked to the colour blue. 

This chakra deals with the throat, mouth, speech.  It’s do with clarity and communication, being able to express yourself freely with integrity and honesty.

This chakra is useful for helping with the endocrine and nervous system, thyroid, recurring throat problem, hyperthyroidism in cats, hypothyroidism in dogs, problems with ears inflammations, skin and hair irritations. 

If this is out of balance it can oftentimes be displayed as excessive vocal communication in your cat or dog such as mewing and whining, inability to listen to commands, ignores you when called, aggression etc., just issues around communication in general.

Animal Third Eye or 6th Chakra

The third eye or 6th chakra is linked with the colour indigo. This chakra deals with intuition, third eye vision, being able to stay calm in any situation.

This chakra deals with the eyes, nose, pineal gland, brain, the upper part of the head. It help stimulate intuition and exploration of the mind.

This chakra is useful for dealing with neurological issues, learning issues and seizures.

When this is out of balance it can often be displayed as easily distracted or distant. It can physically present as problems with headaches and bad eyes, balance issues and in some case loss of smell and appetite. 

Animal Crown Chakra or 7th Chakra

The crown or 7th chakra is connected to violet. It’s at the top of the head in between the ears for animals. This is the chakra that connects to spirit, to divine energy source.

It can be useful when dealing with the pineal glands and head trauma or issues.

When this is out of balance or not open your pet may sensitive to touch in this area. It can often be displayed as depression and disengaged with the environment around them, distrust in humans.

Animal Brachial Chakra or 8th Chakra

The Brachial chakra is an important chakra to be aware. It is connected with the colour black. This is the chakra that allows animals to bond with humans and also connects all their chakras throughout their entire body. 

If you have a new pet or have just adopted a pet this is a great place to start massaging as it helps form the bond between you and your new pet. It’s also great to give this area a little massage every day as it reconnects you both and strengthens the emotional, physically and spiritual bond between you. 

If your cat or dog doesn’t give you the time of day this is a great place to start with using the energies of the crystals and massage.  To locate the spot, find the top of your dog’s front legs, specifically their shoulders, using both hands – one on either side of your pet, gently massage in a circular motion, one way and then the other. 

With new pets you may only get a few seconds but as you begin to build trust and bonding with your pet you should be able to do this for longer. Allow your pet to walk away at any point as they will absorb the energy they need for that moment in time.

Types of Healing Crystals for Cats and Dogs

Root Chakra Crystals 

Red – Agata, Boodstone, Red Jasper, Red Carnelian.

Sacral Chakra Crystals 

Orange – Orange Calcite, Citrine, Orange carnelian, Amber, Tangerine Quartz

Solar Plexus Chakra Crystals 

​Yellow – Yellow quartz, Yellow Jasper, Tigers Eye, Golden Heliodor, Yellow Topaz 

Heart Chakra Crystals 

Green or Pink – Emeralds, Jade, Green Aventurine, Malachite, Green Ocean Jasper

Pink – Rose Quartz, Rhodochrosite, Rhodonite, 

Throat Chakra Crystals 

Blue –  TurquoiseAquamarine,Lapis Lazuli, Angelite, Blue Lace Agate

Third Eye Chakra Crystals 

Indigo – Indigo Aura Quartz, Purple Amethyst, Purple Fluorite, Purple Scapolite

Crown Chakra Crystals 

 Violet –  Charoite, Eudialyte, Purple Amethyst, Tanzanite, Lepidolite

Brachial Chakra Crystals 

Black – Black Tourmaline, black jade, black moonstone, obsidian

%d bloggers like this: